Salvar a las Tortugas-Global Volunteer Crusaders

July 4, 2010 at 8:30 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

This is the first video of the documented episodic I have been working on with my friend and creator of Global Volunteer Crusaders, Zach McCall.

This first episode started filming in March of 09 in Collola  Beach, Mexico where Zach volunteered to help the endangered Negra sea turtles.  I was not there when it was filmed and I didn’t even know Zach yet.  He found me later after he completed the filming and I was able to edit the episode.  After that we came up with the name of our show/organization and embarked on our next volunteer documentary.

The opportunity to be a part of GVC not only allowed me to have more projects to edit but it also allowed me to be a part of something that will help the environment and others.  GVC’s main purpose is to educate students to get out and give their time for a good cause.

Leave a comment